Top-100 Thrillers

 By Author

 By Country

 Favorite books

 Action Thrillers [?]

 Cerebral Mysteries [?]

 Classical Mysteries

 Conspiracy Thrillers [?]

 Forensic Thrillers [?]

 Historical Mysteries

 Humor & Crime

 Legal Thrillers [?]

 Mafia Thrillers

 Medical Crime

 Military Thrillers

 Novel Noir [?]

 Police Procedurals

 Political Thrillers [?]

 Psychological-Thrillers [?]

 Unusual & Rare [?]

 Romance & Crime

 Serial Killer Mysteries

 Sex & Crime

 Spy Thrillers


 True Crime

 Village Mysteries

 Vintage Mysteries

 Young Readers

 Authors' Web Sites

 Writers' resources



A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z        All
- R -

Zane Radcliffe (2005) The Killer's Guide to Iceland.

Callum Pope has fled his native Glasgow to make a fresh start in Iceland with Birna Sveinsdottir, a pretty glaciologist. As he moves in with Birna, her mother and Birna's eleven year-old daughter tensions begin to rise in the three-generation household of strong females.

Click to order



Ian Rankin (1997) Hide and Seek (Inspector Rebus Series).

Edingurgh's Inspector Rebus, a tough no-nonsense cop, investigates a junkie's death that looks like a satanic ritual killing.

Click to order



Ian Rankin (2008) Exit Music (Inspector Rebus Series).

Inspector Rebus' last case is an apparently motiveless murder. Ten days away from his mandatory retirement Rebus investigates Russian oligarchs who are infesting Scotland with corruption and greed.

Click to order



Derek Raymond (2008) How the Dead Live.

Cult writer Derek Raymond's third book in the Factory series is filled with explosive violence and reflections about dying and death. His nameless detective has left London to investigate the disappearance of a doctor's wife in the small village of Thornhill. The structure of the book follows "The Tibetan Book Of The Dead".

Click to order



Matt B. Rees (2007) The Collaborator of Bethlehem.

Omar Yussef, a modest 56-year-old schoolteacher in the Dehaisha Palestinian refugee camp, becomes an unlikely detective amid the violence of modern Bethlehem. Former Time magazine's Jerusalem bureau chief Matt Rees unfolds his plot with tragic inevitability.

Click to order



Christopher Reich (2009) Rules of Deception.

A surgeon for "Doctors without Borders" is climbing in the Swiss Alps with his wife, when she falls into a crevasse and dies. During the next few days he finds himself being hunted by the Swiss police and a mysterious assassin. Apparently, his wife had been leading a double life in the shady world of espionage. The "good doctor" quickly turns himself into a "tough operative". What nonsense!

Click to order



Kathy Reichs (2005) Monday Mourning.

It is not easy for forensic scientist Tempe Brennan to work with the chauvinist detectives Luc Claudel and Andrew Ryan, to whom she is sexually attracted. When the skeletons of three women are found in the basement of a pizzeria she suspects murder, while the detectives seem to be strangely indifferent. As a forensic anthropologist, Kathy Reichs knows what she is writing about.

Click to order



Kathy Reichs (2012) Bones Are Forever: A Novel.

Kathy Reichs, like her fictional character, Temperance Brennan, is forensic anthropologist for the province of Quebec, Vice President of the American Academy of Forensic Sciences and a professor of anthropology at the University of North Carolina. Obviously, she knows what she is writing about. She also keeps you on the edge of your seat.

Click to order



Ruth Rendell (2001) The Lake of Darkness. (First published in 1976)

Martin Urban, a quiet bachelor, wins a large fortune at the football pools. As he decides to share his newfound wealth with those in need the disaster begins to unfold. The seemingly normal benefactors of Martin's altruistic impulses are vicious nut cases. His good intentions become fatally distorted. One of Rendell's best novels.

Click to order All books of this author.



Ruth Rendell (2000) A Judgement in Stone. (First published 1977)

Click to order Click to order All books of this author.



 <  Page 1  >  

Copyright 2012 by Claudia Heilig-Staindl. All Rights Reserved.